Surviving Finals (Is That a Thing?)

Hey, Y’all!

It is finals week and here I am writing this instead of my political science paper because writing about how finals suck is better than actually studying for them, right? oops.

I don’t know about you but its when I have the most to do that for some reason my motivation just leaves me to suffer in a circle of procrastination which includes scrolling down Facebook looking at memes or watching wedding videos on youtube. If I get to watching wedding videos you know its bad because I literally ~will not~ stop. YIKES.

Now that we have established how much I suck when it comes to finals, that obviously adds a lot of stress to my life so I thought I would share with you all some encouraging things that have put this dreaded week into perspective for me.

Sometimes done is good enough. This semester, at least for me, has been very difficult and very busy. Finding time to put my all into everything I’m involved in has been basically impossible. I’m learning to give myself grace, and even if that paper isn’t the best, it’s over and I can move on.

This too shall pass. It’s only a week – you’ve got this! This is the home stretch and then you get a much-needed break. Keep your eyes focused on the happiness you will feel in a matter of days.

“I find that the harder I work, the more luck I seem to have.” – Thomas Jefferson. This is ironically from my political science readings this semester (yup the paper I’m STILL not writing). BUT the sleepless nights, stress and headaches aren’t for nothing. The hard work you put into things not only builds good habits but is ultimately going to benefit you in the future – even if you can’t see how right now.

God is greater. The most important thing for me to remember when I get caught up in worldly things. He’s got you.

GOOD LUCK GUYS! praying for you this week.

In love,

Josie

3 thoughts on “Surviving Finals (Is That a Thing?)

  1. Hi Josie, I am also a blogger and just went through finals week also! You are so right… after exam week is near the end I always feel that, “Sometimes done is good enough” feeling. I also wrote a post about how finals make me look at the big picture of life and having that, “is this really what I want feeling.” Come check it out with this link here! Again, great post.
    https://claireidelle-infinefettle.com/2017/12/10/with-passion-or-not-at-all/

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment