I’m Going to Israel!

Hey, guys!

As you can tell by the title, I’m going to Israel this winter! I will be gone for twelve days (December 30th – January 10th) and cannot tell you how excited I am. I’m going with a Christian organization called Passages which is a group passionate about sending Christian college students to Israel. If you want to learn more about the organization, you can do so here.

I hope to gain a lot from this trip; a different perspective of Israel, a deeper understanding of the land that Jesus walked, and learn more about the sites and stories talked about in the Bible. I know that standing where Jesus did will be an unbelievable and humbling experience. Above all, I want this trip to strengthen my faith and impact me in a way that wouldn’t have been possible without the trip.

Beyond the religious aspect, as a political science minor, I am looking forward to learning more about the Israel-Palestine conflict from the eyes of the Israelis, as well as in general learning more about it.

I know that this trip will be enriching in countless aspects, and I can’t wait to share it with you all. I will be hopefully blogging while I’m there, taking lots of pictures, and will post about the trip afterward – so stay tuned!

In love,

Josie

 

Leave a comment